Product Review: Nioxin

Screen Shot 2013-12-16 at 10.26.47 PM

 

Product Review:Β  Nioxin

 

If you have read any of my story, then you probably know that I didn’t lose my hair during cancer. You can watch more about that in my YouTube video. But my hair did thin out quite a bit and so to combat that, I used a product called Nioxin. It’s just a shampoo/conditioner/scalp treatment for thinning hair, but it helped me tremendously. It thickened my hair and stimulated hair growth in the areas where it was most thin. You can get it from a beauty store like Ulta for just from Amazon. I highly recommend #6 which is specially formulated for thinning, chemically treated hair. Even if you have never had a perm or had your hair colored, go for the chemically treated one because you have so many chemicals in your body from chemotherapy.

 

Here is a link to the product on Amazon (I don’t get any kick back from this, so feel free to use it or not! It’s just here for convenience).

One thought on “Product Review: Nioxin

  1. Vicky says:

    Hello Amy, have you tried the system 2? Even if I never dyed my hair, you recommend system 6 because of the chemicals in the chemo? I am 25 years old and finishing taxol chemo 2 weeks from now for a breast cancer (yes, I discovered it doing my self-exam!), and I am wondering how can I help my hair that started to grow 2 weeks ago…Thanks! Vicky

Leave a Reply

