Organic Banana Pancakes

Yum Yum!

My husband and kids love pancakes, but I don’t like them at all… and I like making them even less now that we have started eating clean which means this mom doesn’t buy Bisquick anymore! Consequently, we rarely had pancakes until I found this recipe, which is perfect for making pancakes for my kids on a week day. The recipe only makes a few, which is great for a quick and healthy breakfast! And if my very picky eater loves them, they might be worth a try at your house…

Organic Banana Pancakes

  • 1 Organic Banana
  • 1 Organic Egg
  • 1 T. Organic Almond Butter
  • Optional – Chocolate chips

Just mix up the first three ingredients and pour on to a hot griddle. If I’m feeling like a nice mom and we happen to have any in the house, sometimes I’ll sprinkle chocolate chips over the top. Once the first side has browned, flip to other side. Let that side brown, then enjoy!

A hot healthy breakfast in minutes!

Leave a Reply

