My Year of Uncomfortable Goals, Dreaming Big and Never Giving Up!!

IMG_5843

Something I have started doing since I started coaching with Beachbody is setting yearly goals. Throughout the year, it helps me to look at the things I hope to accomplish and evaluate whether I am on track to meet those goals. So for the past week or so, I have been thinking about the things I want to accomplish within my business in the next twelve months and looking back over the past year to see which goals I was able to accomplish.

When I look back to where my career with Beachbody was at the beginning of last year, the changes are incredible. In the past 12 months from Jan 2013 to Jan 2014, my income has more than tripled. That’s a pretty amazing feat for a stay at home homeschool mama. During a year where I moved from Arizona to Oklahoma, where I was a single mom because my husband was deployed for more than ½ of the year, I was able to work from home and triple my income. The impact this has had on our family is unreal. When I decided to quit working full time to stay at home and homeschool Madison and any future children we would have, our household income took a significant hit. Not that we were struggling, but there wasn’t always extra money to do those fun things, to say yes to the kids, or to plan for the future. We were living day by day, using credit cards and now that is a thing of the past. We are able to plan out life goals for 5 or 10 or even 20 years from now – we have a plan to pay off our brand new house on 10 acres in the next five years and we aren’t worried about how we will pay for college for three kids. Prior to my career with Beachbody, none of that would have been possible.

20 years

So what did I actually do last year??

It was a great year for me – and I was able to meet many of my goals!

Screen Shot 2014-01-24 at 12.09.30 AM

I ended the year as a 2 Star Diamond Coach and I was able to attend the Leadership Conference in California with a guest of my own.

Screen Shot 2014-01-24 at 12.10.06 AM

I hit Success Club 5 every month and earned a free cruise to Cozumel and Grand Cayman, plus $500 to spend while I am on the cruise!  And not only that, but I was able to help some of my team earn the trip for FREE as well!!

I was only a few dollars away from hitting my yearly income goal – which is still a healthy amount for my family and a huge blessing for us.

Screen Shot 2014-01-24 at 12.13.20 AM

Matt and I were able to buy our dream retirement home on ten acres, where we can start homesteading and achieve our dream of being sustainable – this would have been a stretch on his income alone, and we wouldn’t have been in a financial position to buy it. But with my additional income from Beachbody, we were not only able to purchase this house, but we will also be able to pay it off before he retires from the military in 5 years.

Screen Shot 2013-09-21 at 1.17.46 AM

With the incredible achievements of my team, I ended 2013 in the top .01% of the company! This wasn’t on my goal list, but it is one of the things I am really proud of in the last year.

So what is on the tap for this year??

Screen Shot 2014-01-23 at 11.50.15 PM

My slogan for the year is NEVER GIVE UP. Some of the goals I have on this list are the same goals I had this year. But with a new start, I’m ready to tackle them again with greater intensity and I will meet all of them in 2014. And since I will be focusing on helping my team achieve success this year, I will be teaching them not to give up on their dreams too – it’s never too late to TAKE CONTROL of your life and grab what you want!

MyODreamBoardExport

I want to help AT LEAST 100 people REACH their health and fitness goals in 2014.

I am going to complete the 21 Day Fix (multiple times!) and follow the meal plan and container system to completely cut out processed foods in 2014… and while we are on that note, my next goal is…

NO POP IN 2014… this has been my biggest struggle for years, but this will be the year I finally say No More!

I will get 1,000 subscribers to my blog, newsletter, and my YouTube channel and pass 2,500 Facebook friends. The reason for this is simple – the more people I can reach, the more people I can HELP! I love helping people meet their goals, and I love coaching them along the way!

I will sponsor 60 new coaches. I will help 10 of them hit Diamond, 5 hit Star Diamond, and 2 hit Premiere. During this year, I do plan to continue my personal growth within the company, but I want to focus MORE on the success of my team – I want to help them achieve the same success I have seen and one way I am going to do that is by focusing on creating strong training programs that will teach them to duplicate my success… and that leads into my next goal, which is to…

Make 104 YouTube videos this year (2 per week), a majority of which will be TRAINING videos for my team.

I will hit SC 10 by the 10th of every month – not just hit is every month, but hit is by the 10th so I can spend the rest of the month focusing on the success of my TEAM.

I will be an ELITE coach in 2014.

By December of 2014, I will match Matt’s income and, as a result,

I WILL pay off my house with Beachbody income by 2018 before Matt retires from the Air Force.

And, now that I have shared all my goals with you, I want to share this – if you have ever even thought about becoming a coach or want to know more about coaching, now is the time to take action. It’s the beginning of a new year, it’s a time when your family and friends (and maybe you too) are ready to take control of their health! It’s a chance for you to connect with them and help them improve their lives physically, emotionally, financially.

one on one mentorship graphic

If you are looking for a source to earn extra income or replace income, please contact me. I am currently accepting applications for my 2014 One on One Mentorship program. This is a chance for you to be part of a team that is in the top .01% of the company. I’m only accepting a limited number of applicants so that I can devote my time and guidance to you, one on one and honestly, I can only do that for a small number of people at one time. But if you would like to be mentored by a top coach in this company, someone who is motivated to help others meet their goals, be part of an amazing team that is like a family to me, and have access to a system that will ensure you reach your goals, please watch this video and fill out the application below to be considered for a spot on my team.

Amy Allen star diamond coach

dreams come true disney quote

Leave a Reply

