21 Day of Gratitude, Grace, and Good Food

21 days of grace gratitude good food holiday challenge group amy allen alex blaine 21 day fix 21dayfix

November is underway and around this time of year, I always start to feel grateful – I’ve always felt that way, but since my struggle with cancer, I feel that way even more.

You see, I started chemotherapy in November.  And during that month, three years ago, I didn’t feel grateful.  I felt scared. I felt depressed. We had recently moved to a new city, and I truly felt like “What’s the point of making new friends if I’m about to die?” So I didn’t make new friends – I closed myself off from meeting new people and hid inside the walls of myself.

Have you ever felt like that?

A part of me thought that first treatment might actually kill me. I remember crying with Matt on our balcony, with no idea what the future held for us, for our family, for our kids…  But that was three years ago, and since struggling with cancer, I’ve learned that the things that don’t kill you make you STRONGER.

Having cancer was the biggest blessing in my life. It taught me so many things, but chief among them was the ability to appreciate and embrace gratitude, grace, and good food.

And thus the Gratitude, Grace and Good Food challenge was born.

I want to invite you to a special opportunity this month only to help you meet your goals – not just physically, but mentally as well.  I want to help you move beyond the obstacles that are blocking your path right now.

From the point of view of someone who spent many years taking her health for granted, I want to introduce you to a new way of looking at your goals. Let’s take a good look at all the things you wen through in 2014 – the good, the bad, and the ugly – and look to see how they ALL blessed your life.

Of course, at this time of year, it’s HARD to make YOURSELF a priority – but that’s exactly what I’m asking you to do.  While the craziness of the holidays is right outside your door, I want you to take your mental and physical health and make it a priority.  It would be easy to say “I’ll start in January” when the rest of the world takes back control of their lives, but why wait?  Don’t wait for the New Year –  This is the time to make a change.  Put your health first.  Surround yourself with others who positively impact your life. And most of all, take the time to be show gratitude to everyone and everything around you, give yourself a little grace, and still enjoy some good food.

What do I suggest?

  • Support and Accountability via a private Facebook group
  • Being surrounded by other positive women who will lift you up
  • Daily Encouragement and Motivation
  • Weekly meal plans, snack ideas and party treat ideas so you won’t feel deprived!
  • A attitude of appreciation for all that has happened in 2014.

I’m not asking you to start a diet right now.  This isn’t a diet. This is an opportunity to make the most of your holiday season, to slow down, to remember the things we have to be grateful for, and still enjoy our favorite holiday foods but in moderation.

To participate in this challenge and receive your complimentary gift, please send me a message at mrsamy@hotmail.com or contact me at Amy Allen Fitness

The group starts Dec 1 and I’m enrolling the first 10 ladies who commit this week! I look forward to helping you achieve your health and fitness goals.
Amy Allen star diamond coach

21 days of grace gratitude good food holiday challenge group amy allen alex blaine 21 day fix 21dayfix

2 thoughts on “21 Day of Gratitude, Grace, and Good Food

    • Amy Allen says:

      Hi Pam!

      No, there is no fee for the group but we will all be using the same nutrition program, so you would need to purchase that. I would love to send you some
      More information via email!

      Amy

Leave a Reply

