Italian Meatballs

1 pound ground 93/7 beef

1/2 pound ground pork

1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese

2 large eggs

1/2 cup grated white onion

1 tablespoon minced garlic

1/4 cup chopped Italian parsley

1 1/2 teaspoons Kosher salt

1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper

To make the meatballs,mix all meatball ingredients by hand in a large bowl.  Roll mixture into bite size balls and place on foil lined baking sheet.  You can brown these on the stove top before baking them, or just bake them. I like to bake just because it doesn’t use up an oil serving.

Bake in oven for 15-20 min at 350.

How many meatballs are in one serving depends on how big you make them.  I measure out 3/4 of a cup and count these meatballs as 1 red serving.  There is a small amount of cheese and onions, but I unless I’m eating the whole batch of meatballs (which I’m not), I don’t stress about it too much.

I like to use these meatballs in my Lasagna Soup.  You can find the recipe for that here!

Leave a Reply

